How long has it been?
The world has already made a spin.
The heavens must be so grateful
Because when you smile up there
The sun smiles as well.

Though everything has changed
My hands do miss your grip
Just when I’m about to take a leap
My fingers are longer now I’ve grown
But it never forgets the feeling of yours

Now you bask on a greater love
I wonder if mine do still move you
Or at least make gentle ripples-
Because I wanted you to know, at least
You are always being missed.

Leave a Reply

