A smile escaped
Your soft lips,
Something I never
saw for so long,
Like another reason
To live on this world.
That night I felt
I had power to
reach the stars
because I had scattered
constellations
on your beautiful orbs.

To make you happy
even for a moment,
is a justification
of my existence.
My heart had learned
to beat alongside yours.
And if every second
in my life’s time
surrenders to this
Every minute is golden
Every single day
is heaven.

I can never hold back
the rain and
go against
an angry sky,
But to be the rest
for your wearied heart
makes me feel as if
I played the part
of the great universe
that aches to give you
all its sunshine.

Leave a Reply

