Rainy days are bad for me
Cause I’m living in my poetry
And I feel like missing you
All the time, do you too?

And the music never too slow
Let my thoughts overflow
And I feel myself split into two
Drifting to sleep, thinking of you

I hear the echoes of your laughter
In the silence, and your songs after
I’m drowning but what can I do
You’re the air that keeps me alive too

I wake up to the warmth that’s gone
And I long for the feeling of your hand
The day I’ll see your smile again
Is the one I’m praying to happen

Leave a Reply

