While everyone loved the city lights
Only loved them when they mirror in your eyes
This world is too big and great
But bumping into you, isn’t this fate?

While everything gets to a pace so fast
This feeling just seem to last
And suddenly I feel frozen in time
Your voice and my heartbeat seemed to rhyme

I used to feel so little and left out
But lately you’re all I’ve been thinking about
I used to think the city’s not for me
Now I realized a reason why I’m where I should be

When I’m with you the fears seem too small
Like they did not exist at all
And all the streets and their noise
Are put to hush when I hear your voice

As silence come in seconds through red lights
Where there’s only skyscrapers and the heights
You are the peace that’s rare to find
I’ve forgotten how this city’s unkind

This place sometimes scare me
How all things seem to be in a hurry
Have you found a lasting love in here?
Because I think I do, it’s so clear

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

