24 January 2016

Because I’m still waiting for you
Like my patience is still brand new
When you left, the questions in my head
Left me a little bit more curious instead

And while the sky’s already in pink, losing its grey
A cold morning, oh with me please stay
Please think what you would be without me
Because since we ended I’m still reconsidering

Afternoon in poetry laced with lonely beats
And I still have a blanket over my feet
Am I wetting my pillows with tears too much?
Do I really have to start from scratch?

Oh how long does forever really last?
And how long does my wish need to reach the stars?
Because since we began I lived like we won’t end
And now you’re gone with a farewell said

Leave a Reply

